Obituaries

Wednesday, November 10, 2021
  • Updated

Lori Zazzaro Jessup, 68, of Warrenton, died on Tuesday, Nov. 9, at Kerr Lake Nursing Center.…

Friday, November 05, 2021
  • Updated

Alwood A Prescott, Jr. passed away on Oct. 21, 2021, after a short illness at a retirement h…

Wednesday, October 06, 2021
  • Updated

Robert Franklin Stansbury, 85, of Littleton, passed away on Thursday, Sept. 30, at the Vidan…

Monday, October 04, 2021
  • Updated

Betsy Arey Freeman, age 69 of Littleton, NC, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, Sept. 29, …

Monday, September 13, 2021
  • Updated

Sandra Ruth Richardson, 75, of Chester, Va. passed away Thursday, September 9. She was born …

  • Updated

Harold L. Williams died Saturday, Sept. 11, at Nash UNC Health Care in Rocky Mount after a s…

Thursday, September 09, 2021
  • Updated

Jackie Howard “Gus” Best, 82, of Henrico, NC passed away on September 3. Gus was born in Sem…

  • Updated

Carlton Ray Cooley, 78, died on September 8, at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville. 

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
  • Updated

Lou Jane Aycock Early, 87, of Portsmouth, peacefully went to be with the Lord on Tuesday, Au…